Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs (original five-stage model)


personal growth and fulfillment

Esteem needs

achievement, status, responsibility, reputation

Belongingness and Love needs

family, affection, relationships, work group, etc

Safety needs

protection, security, order, law, limits, stability, etc

Biological and Physiological needs

basic life needs - air, food, drink, shelter, warmth, sex, sleep, etc.